Seed Potato Sub-Committee

Chair: Kevin Nickel
Vice-Chair: Mary-Kay Sonier

The Seed Potato Sub-Committee is a sub-committee of the Canadian Potato Council (CPC). It serves as the national stakeholder body for the seed potato industry in Canada.

Members of the Seed Potato Sub-Committee are designated from among the larger membership of The Fruit and Vegetable Growers of Canada (FVGC)'s Potato Committee who produce, pack and ship seed potatoes in Canada, as well as representatives from the federal and provincial governments. Committee business includes regulatory and trade issues, plant health issues, crop protection tools, safety nets, research and other concerns of mutual interest.

The Chair and members of the Seed Potato Sub-committee are appointed on a yearly basis at the FVGC Annual General Meeting.

For inquiries to the Chair, call the National Office at (613) 226-4880 ext. 217 or send an email to